Loader

2021女神节快乐

2021年3月8日是国际妇女节。本次妇女节的主题是“选择挑战”。与此同时,SPARK思邦加入“建筑师宣言”,一起专注于由气候变化以及生物多样性所引起的挑战。

Liliani Saputri作为SPARK思邦新任的可持续发展负责人将会带领我们发起挑战。Lili将会引导SPARK思邦去实现其减少碳足迹的愿景。SPARK思邦将从设计的各个层面以及认知上对可持续发展问题发起挑战。

Liliani Saputri
建筑设计师
可持续发展负责人

Liliani Saputri是SPARK思邦新加坡办公室的印度尼西亚籍建筑设计师。Lili参与了包括屡获殊荣的广州广船城市更新设计在内的众多大型综合体以及城市规划设计项目。

2021年,Lili被任命为SPARK思邦可持续发展负责人。她发起关于气候变化为主题的讨论, 并以鼓励SAPRK思邦在实践中应用环境和可持续发展为目标。

她致力于研究社会和环境问题,包括:大屁股厕所(废物回收利用)、三只小猪(水污染处理)、吻别加油站(改造空置的加油站)等。

Lili于2016年获得新加坡科技与设计大学建筑学硕士学位,2015年获得建筑与可持续设计理学学士学位。

Lili在新加坡科技与设计大学共同领导了一个公共空间研究项目,这个研究项目为未来城市实验室和先进建筑实验室的相关项目做出了贡献。

于2021年国际妇女节之际,我们就Lili的新职位对她提出了几个问题。

01. Lili恭喜你晋升为SPARK思邦的可持续发展负责人。 您能向我们介绍一下你的新职位的工作范围吗?

Lili: 谢谢。作为SPARK思邦的可持续发展负责人,我发起了与气候变化相关的紧迫问题的讨论。讨论专注于作为建筑师我们应该为“绿色复兴”作出贡献,并在实践中应用环境和可持续的解决方案。

三只小猪

02. 格蕾塔·桑伯格(Greta Thunberg)说过:“我们在环境方面陷入了人人互相指责的恶性循环。 就好像火灾警铃响起时我们争论的是火警而不是火灾本身。”因此,Lili,你觉得我们应该如何打破这个循环并承担相应的责任呢?SPARK思邦该如何为此做出积极贡献?

Lili: 我相信每个人都需要对环境问题承担责任,这样才能看到显著的环境改善。我们每个人都可以从各种途径中打破这个恶性循环。

首先,在个人层面。可以从我们的日常生活入手,通过减少消费、再利用物品和回收废物来减少我们的碳足迹。

其次,在社区层面。我们也应该鼓励呼吁身边的朋友及家人做同样的事情。即使是生活方式上最微小的改变,当其经过一段时间的坚持也可以取得成功。

再者,从设计层面上,我们的设计应该采用合理的减少能源消耗的措施。这些措施包括了最小化废物排放、环保材料的使用、以及对先用建筑的翻新等。

最后,在政策法规层面上,我们可以为领导以及决策者提供建议,去帮助企业以及家庭更好的转变到更环保的习惯上。

气候变化现今社会中最迫切并会对下一代人产生影响的问题。我们需要所有人群策群力努力让地球可以承担当今人类社会并为我们提供栖息地以及生活必须品。

SPARK思邦通过不同的方式为可持续发展做出了积极贡献。我们在未来将会继续通过不息的动力以及我们自费自主的可持续性研究项目来为这个事业作出贡献。

沙滩屋

03. Covid-19对世界经济的影响已清楚地表明了人类的脆弱性。 如果一种病毒可以对社会结构产生负面影响,我们必须需要重新思考并开始一种在环境与社会层面更加可持续的生活方式。新冠肺炎强烈地表明了我们需要相信科学。 Lili你是如何及时的了解在微观和宏观层面影响SPARK思邦的相关问题呢?

Lili: 主要是通过像是卫报、纽约时报、国家地理以及亚洲新闻频道了解到的。我的一个朋友最近向我介绍了The Conversation, 这是由为国际问题提出全面解读的学者所著的书籍。

吻别加油站

04. 您能告诉我们SPARK为减少其碳足迹而实施的计划吗?以及当地政府的政策和服务提供商如何为此提供支持吗?

Lili: 新加坡政府于2019年介绍了Open Electricity Market去促进并鼓励能源产业的创新。因此,我们决定将我们的化石燃料发电转变为太阳能发电这种环保产电的方式。

在另一个方面,我们的工作室也采用了更加环保的日常用品,例如使用植物作为空气清新剂,竹质厕纸以及非一次性餐具等。我们将饮水机换成了净水器去减少我们对矿泉水的依赖。同时,我们也采用不同的垃圾桶对日常生活中的废弃物进行垃圾分类。

由回收利用的塑料制作的圣诞树

05. 最后,能否请你分享一下引起你对可持续发展的兴趣的榜样是谁吗?

Lili:Kendra Pierre所撰写的“Green Washed: Why We Can’t Buy Our Way to a Green Planet”第一次向我阐述了环境相关的问题。这本书解释了将现今社会的经济体系从不断激增的消费主义转变成更加环保的平衡体系的必要性,呼吁我们去缓解并解决我们对地球造成的伤害。

将我真正引入到可持续性研究中的人是我的一位挚友。她对气候变化的思考启发了我。我开始在日常生活中采用像是使用自己的购物袋以及日常性的素食等环保方法。虽然这些改变都是小小的改变,但是必将积水成渊,积沙成塔。

这是Lili的一小步,我们希望这也会是人类的一大步。

Happy International Women’s Day 2021.

“我们要正视并挑战发生在全球各地的环境歧视主义。”

— 格蕾塔 桑伯格

Loader

Happy International Women’s Day 2021

8th March 2021 is International Women’s day. This year’s theme is “Choose to challenge”. SPARK has chosen as all signatories of “Architects Declare” to focus on the challenges posed by climate change and bio-diversity.

Directing the challenge is Liliani Saputri the new leader of SPARK’s Sustainabiity Team. Lili will be steering SPARK’s ambition to reduce our carbon foorprint, challenging all aspects of our design process and manage the professional development aspects and awareness of pertitinent sustainabily issues across our studios.

Liliani Saputri
Architectural Designer
Sustainability Leader

Liliani Saputri is an Indonesian Architectural Designer at SPARK Architects, Singapore. Lili works extensively on large-scale mixed-use and master planning projects, including SPARK’s award-winning Guangzhou Shipyard Waterfront Regeneration project.

In 2021, Lili was appointed SPARK’s Sustainability Leader with the objective of kickstarting conversations about climate change and encouraging adoption of environmental and sustainable practice across SPARK’s studios.

She works on research projects focusing on social and environmental issues including: Big Arse Toilet (recycling waste), 3 Little Pigs (water pollution) and Kiss the Petrol Kiosks Goodbye (repurposing vacant gas stations)

Lili received a Master of Architecture from Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD) in 2016 and a Bachelor of Science in Architecture and Sustainable Design in 2015.

Lili co-lead a public space research project at SUTD and has contributed to projects at Future Cities Lab and the Advanced Architecture Laboratory.

To mark International Women’s Day 2021 we asked Lili a few questions related to her new role at SPARK. We hope you enjoy reading her answers.

01. Lili, congratulations on your new role. Can you introduce the scope of your new role at SPARK to us?

Lili: Thank you. As a Sustainability Leader at SPARK, I kickstart conversations about the pressing issues related to climate change and how we, as architects, can contribute to green recovery and adopt environmental and sustainable solutions in our practice.

SPARK’s 3 Little Pigs

02. Greta Thunberg said “ We are environmentally stuck in a loop where everyone blames each other. It’s as if there is a fire alarm and we argue about the alarm instead of the fire” So, Lili, how do we break this cycle and take ownership of the problem, what can SPARK positively contribute to this conversation?

Lili: I believe that everyone in the community needs to take ownership of the problem in order to see significant change. There are many ways each of us can contribute to break this cycle.

First, the individual layer. It starts from our personal lives, we can minimise our carbon footprint by reducing consumption, re-using items and recycling our waste.

Second, the community layer. We can and should encourage friends and family to do the same thing. Even the smallest change in lifestyle can become a success when it is executed over an extended period of time.

Third, the studio layer, we should propose and design appropriate solutions that reduce energy consumption through minimising waste, use of carbon lite technologically engineered materials and actively support the retrofitting of existing buildings rather than building new.

Last, at the political layer, we can counsel our political leaders and policy makers to provide better incentives for households and businesses to positively alter their behaviour to be “greener”.

Climate change is the most pressing issue of our generation affecting the future of humanity. How our planet will sustain us provide suitable sustainable habitat and the food we need.

We need everyone’s action to solve it.

SPARK contributes positively to sustainability in various ways and we will continue to do so with renewed vigour though action and our self-initiated research projects that deal with sustainable issues such as plastic waste in the ocean.

SPARK’s Beach Hut

03. The extent of humanity’s vulnerability has been starkly demonstrated by the impact of Covid-19 on world economies. If one virus can lay waste to the fabric of society, we need to rethink things and start to live more socially and environmentally sustainable. Covid has emphasised that we need to listen to the science. Lili, how do you stay up to date on pertinent issues that affect SPARK at a micro and macro level?

Lili: Mostly through news articles, The Guardian, New York Times, National Geographic and Channel News Asia. Recently, a friend introduced me to The Conversation, written by academics who offer a comprehensive perspective on global issues.

SPARK’s Kiss the Petrol Kiosk Goodbye

04. Could you tell us about the plans SPARK has implemented to reduce its carbon footprint and how this is supported by local government policy and service providers?

Lili: In 2019, Singapore Government introduced the “Open Electricity Market” in a bid to create and encourage innovation in the power industry. As such, we decided to switch our fossil-fuel generated electricity to carbon neutral electricity from solar-based sources.

In other ways, the studio has also adapted by switching daily necessities to sustainable products, such as plant-based detergent, bamboo toilet paper, and reusable dinnerware. We’ve reduced our dependence on mineral water fountain plastic barrels by installing a water filter system. We have bins in our studio that separate our trash into the different material types for easier recycling.

SPARK’s recycled plastic Christmas tree

05. To finish on a more personal note can you tell us about a role model who piqued your interest in sustainability.

I was first exposed to environmental issues by the book “Green Washed: Why We Can’t Buy Our Way to a Green Planet” by Kendra Pierre Louis. Essentially, the book articulates the necessity to rethink our economic systems away from the perpetual upward curve of consumption, to a more balanced system that mitigates against the damage we are doing to the planet.

The person who truly got me into more sustainable practice was my close friend. Her concern for climate change inspired me. I began to small steps to adopt green practice such as bringing my own reusable grocery bag and eating vegetarian meals on some days. Although small steps they have set me along the path towards bigger future steps.

One small step for Lili, hopefully one giant step for mankind.

Happy International Women’s Day 2021.

“We need to challenge Environmental Racism it’s a thing that’s happening everywhere, we need to see that.”

— Greta Thunberg