Loader

SPARK思邦 思想领导力

作为一个社会集体,我们不是通过将责任推卸到其他人身上的方式来解决我们面临的问题,而是要有主动优化市场状态的精神。SPARK思邦不断开发新思路,并主张实施可行的、商业相关的且有研究依据的观点,这类观点旨在激发沟通。

SPARK思邦参与了“蓝色天空”的思考,对我们自己和客户进行了思索。作为一个企业,我们反对大量炮制设计、简单地传达或模拟当前的设计趋势或古板的类型逻辑思维,我们已证明了自身实力,并用实力根据项目的实际需求进行设计,为我们的项目增加商业价值和社会意义。

以2006年竣工的SPARK思邦的获奖创新项目新加坡克拉码头为起点,思想领导力与SPARK思邦的创新基因相融合。SPARK思邦的思想领导力让我们对内外部的沟通有了更深层次的理解,这大大扩展了我们的技能组合,并促进了我们与建筑师首要目标(即社会与公民的媒介与真实反映)之间更具意义的联系。

在如今变幻莫测、时不我待的环境下,我们要多听、多思考,并重新调整我们与这个多变世界之间的关系,我们对这个世界具有敏锐的观察力,需求也不断增加,也对这个世界存在怀疑态度,似乎通过互联网,一切都唾手可得。

我们相信,我们那些有吸引力的、创新的、鼓舞人心的、符合时代精神的观点可以令人折服,以此将SPARK思邦与竞争对手区分开来。

巴克敏斯特·福乐的“ephemeralisation”箴言,利用较少的资源发挥更大的作用,这是社会和环境可持续发展原则的核心,也是我们思考并处理我们工作的重要方式。

“星光兰”、“都市乐龄农庄”等项目证实了SPARK思邦始终恪守创造具有影响力的设计解决方案的承诺,挑战市场敏感度,以寻求一种具有更深远社会意义的设计解决方案。寻求解决方案以及SPARK思邦发现解决方案的方式令我们激动不已。我们希望与您分享这种喜悦。(敬请欣赏以下两个SPARK思邦的代表作品的图文解析)

星光兰

leadership1

leadership2

SPARK思邦近日正式发布名为“星光兰”的太阳能漂浮熟食中心概念。这一概念项目是根据新加坡的现实环境应运而生的,同时也可以应用到世界各地希望保护水环境的地区中。考虑到新加坡与中国悠久的历史渊源,两个国家拥有包括饮食习惯在内的很多相似之处,中国也将是“星光兰”项目至关重要的一站。

“星光兰”的设计遵从科技与建筑的可持续发展原则,将传统的熟食中心设计与未来主义的风格相结合,同时也使用了当下最新的可持续性技术。它的设计融入了当地文化传统,也为消费者的就餐与社交提供了一个的有趣且独特的方式。这一设计理念可以成为大中型滨水城市的建设发展道路上尤为重要的一步。

“星光兰”概念为簇状构造提供了多种选择。它使用新型的环保材料,并且它与水体的完美结合让城市建设的选址有了新的选择。与此同时,“星光兰”概念还为城市居民与被忽视的水体之间重新建立起联系,用传统生活方式的娱乐活动唤醒城市的活力。它的流动性又可以提高城市生活的灵活性并让生活充满乐趣。除此之外,“星光兰”项目与中国现行的太阳能能源开发理念也不谋而合。

都市乐龄农庄

leadership3

leadership4

针对新加坡下一代退休住房安置问题,SPARK思邦推出了一个“都市乐龄农庄”的概念。这个大胆的设想借鉴城市垂直农场的方法将住房公寓和设施结合起来。SPARK思邦旨在引发各界对跨界合作结合下而衍生的各种可能性进行讨论。这一理念植根于新加坡的政治与社会思潮,同时也传递了对可持续的城市发展的美好愿景和强力的社会化讯息。

“都市乐龄农庄”的理念是让乐龄人士居住在由蔬菜农场提供的花园式的环境里,同时为他们创造了就业的机会。此概念引入了垂直复合养殖业和屋顶的土壤种植方法,这样高密度、高灵活性的设计已逐渐迎合老年人的偏好和需求。居民甚至可以在垂直农场专业实施团队的指导下兼职工作,解决所面临的退休后财政危机。这些设施既满足了老年人需求的最低水平同样也向公众开放,而住宅堆叠在曲线梯田之上的形式让人想起了和土地的亲密接触。

“我们这个概念是为新加坡专门设计的,”SPARK思邦的董事斯蒂芬•平博理提到,“但是,这个概念也具备适用于其它地方的可能性,以此来支持建筑外立面及屋顶的绿色生态蔬菜种植。”他也补充到,“我们渴望看到这个项目在未来的某个时刻得以实现。它足够成为世界众多发展中城市所面临此类亟待解决现实问题的一套可行方案。”

Loader

Spark Thought Leadership

In the spirit of advancing the marketplace in which we work and rather than passing the buck to others to solve some of the problems we face as a society SPARK is continuously developing new ideas and positing actionable, commercially relevant, research-backed points of view that are intended to stimulate a conversation.

SPARK engages in “blue sky” thinking on behalf of ourselves and our clients. We are as a business opposed to simply churning out designs and content that communicates or mimics current design trends or staid typological thinking, we demonstrate our ability to design contextually pertinent opinions that add commercial and social value to the projects we undertake.

Thought leadership is embedded into the DNA of SPARK, starting with our innovative award winning project at Clarke Quay Singapore completed in 2006. Thought leadership at SPARK provides a depth of insight into internal and external conversations that expand our skill sets and facilitate meaningful connections with what we believe is the primary objective of the role of the architect as a medium and mirror of social and civic values.

In today’s uncertain, ever-changing now or never environment, we need to listen more, understand better, and re-energise our relationship with the discerning, demanding and increasingly skeptical world that has the instant gratification of the internet at their fingertips.

We believe that we are able differentiate SPARK from our competitors with compelling points of view that are intriguing, innovative, inspiring, and wholly relevant to social zeitgeist.

Buckminster Fuller’s exhortation of “ephemeralisation”, the ability to do more with less resource is central to the principles of social and environmental sustainability and key to the way in which we at SPARK contemplate and approach our work.

The projects below, The Solar Orchid, Home Farm demonstrate SPARK’s commitment to creating impactful design solutions that challenge market perceptions to arrive at a distinctive more socially eloquent design solution. The quest for that solution, and SPARK’s approach to discovering it excites us. We hope you will share that excitement.

Solar Orchid

SPARK recently released its concept for a solar-powered floating restaurant titled “Solar Orchid”. It was designed in response to the Singapore context, but has the potential for installation in protected waterways anywhere in the world. Given the historic connections between Singapore and China, which persist in everyday customs including cuisine, China would be an important stop for the “Solar Orchid”.

The “Solar Orchid” was designed to comply with developments in sustainable technology and architecture. It integrates elements of traditional hawker centre design with a futuristic style, and makes use of the latest sustainable technology. It embraces and supports local cultural traditions and provides a place for dining and socialising in a fun and unique way. The design concept could offer major significance for the construction and development of large and medium-sized hydrophilic cities.

The “Solar Orchid” concept offers a variety of cluster formations. It is equipped with new environmentally friendly materials, and its integration with the waterscape presents new siting opportunities in the city. It has the possibility of reconnecting city dwellers with waterscapes that may have been forgotten or overlooked, and revitalising parts of the city with recreational activities that recall traditional lifestyles. Its mobility can enhance the flexibility and excitement of urban life. Furthermore, the “Solar Orchid” concept sits comfortably beside existing solar energy developments and concepts in China.

Home Farm

SPARK unveils Home Farm – a concept for the next generation of retirement housing for Singapore. The bold conceptual project proposes the combination of apartments and facilities for seniors with vertical urban farming. SPARK’s aim is to generate discussion about the many potentials that can emerge from the mixing of two typically separate realms. The concept taps into the political and social zeitgeist of Singapore with a bold vision for sustainable city development and a powerful social message.

The Home Farm concept allows seniors live in a garden environment created by a vegetable farm, where they may also find employment. The concept introduces vertical aquaponic farming and rooftop soil planting to the realm of high-density and flexible housing that has been designed to cater to the needs and preferences of seniors. Residents may combat the financial stress that is often faced post-retirement by working part-time at the farm under the direction of a professional vertical farming implementation team. Facilities catered to the needs of an older population are provided in the lower levels of the development (and are also open to the public), while the housing is stacked above in a curvilinear terraced formation reminiscent of land contours.

“We designed this concept for Singapore,” says SPARK Director Stephen Pimbley, “but there is the potential for it to be applied in any location that would support the growth of leafy green vegetables on building facades and rooftops.” He continues, “We are keen to see this project materialise at some point in the future. The concept is a realisable solution to real and pressing problems faced by many of the world’s growing cities.”