Loader

SPARK思邦祝万科三十周年庆典完满成功

1984年,当中国的城市人口占20%左右时,王石建立了万科,致力于房地产开发。2011年,中国城市人口第一次超过了农村人口,达到了50.5%。 30年后的今天,万科凭借其累积资产额,一跃成为世界上最大的住宅开发商(援引于《华尔街日报》), 毫无疑问,它在中国翻天覆地的发展进程中扮演了极为重要的角色。

迄今为止,SPARK思邦与中国万科已成功合作了多个综合项目,顺应中国的日新月异的变革,将丰富的创意概念落实在许多中国的城市发展中。。正如双方的首次合作项目——2010年北京昌平的“超级都市”概念,这是一个突破传统的零售商场设计,通过现代的规划理念和手法来构建高规格的理想化人居空间,成为地标性的建筑综合体。

vanke1

建筑的外墙设计以环形通路为元素,结合建筑空间的组合与变化,不断地为消费者营造新鲜的立体社区环境。同时,Spark 思邦与万科也同样在待建项目的设计理念上保持着一致性的步调:注入活力的城市中心与宜居的住宅区完美融合。

这些理念同样也在Spark思邦为万科设计的“万科旧宫综合体开发项目”中得以突显,这个位于北京新城区附近的在建大型综合体项目,拥有丰富的层次结构,设计的两个“地面层”用来充分激活建筑的高层部分,在空间上,它也打破了传统的商业中心布局,而是转变为一种更为村落化的、有着庭院与巷道的空间构成。。该项目获得2014年MIPIM建筑评论综合利用项目类的未来建筑奖,同时提名2014年世界建筑节奖——彰显了协作式创意想法的力量。

vanke3

于2013年完工的万科广州科学城是一个村落式零售街道项目,融合公共设施,进一步形成紧密的集合社区发展模式。SPARK思邦很高兴能够加入到这一改造计划设计中,并十分欣赏万科重视质量及历史底蕴的现代中国生活升级化的理念。零售商业街的设计被评为2013年万科广州十周年庆典的“最佳项目”称号。

vanke7

vanke8

万科因其对于优秀设计的认真执着而出名,同时还积极规划自己的开发布局,以及高职业标准及透明度。Mei Xuequn (Melvin)是SPARK思邦新加坡的一位建筑设计师,之前在万科南京办公室担任时任设计项目/产品经理的他曾在万科南京办公室与万科有过长达两年的亲密接触,他亲眼目睹了万科通过紧密地与合作商之间的沟通,有效地推进各方面的进程。

vanke9

他还观察到万科理性回应一些影响中国城市发展最重要挑战的热情,包括质量,可持续和老龄化等关键趋势。“万科几年前就开始了预制技术”他回忆道,“以作为一种提升质量,控制成本和提高效率的方式。所有项目的作用发挥都会从可持续设计角度去评估”他还补充道,“而就老龄化趋势,万科建议提升社区服务系统”。目前,Melvin正参与到SPARK思邦设计的大规模万科徐州项目中。“我们在设计一个位于徐州CBD地区的长1000米的商业带,这无疑是一个巨大的挑战”他说,“但SPARK思邦和万科都意识到最佳的策略包含创新不同的元素,区别于陈词滥调的连贯”。
他还观察到万科如何应对一些影响中国城市发展最重要挑战,包括质量,可持续和老龄化等关键趋势。“万科几年前就开始了预制技术”他回忆道,“以作为一种提升质量,控制成本和提高效率的方式。所有项目的评估都会以可持续设计为考量基准”他还补充道,“而就老龄化趋势,万科则建议完善社区服务系统”。

vanke4

目前,Melvin正参与到SPARK思邦所设计的万科徐州综合项目中。“我们在设计一个位于徐州CBD地区的长1000米的商业带,这无疑是一个巨大的挑战”他说,“但SPARK思邦和万科都意识到最具风格的设计方案一定会基于传统基调,却也赋予突破精神,引入一个别样概念”。

SPARK思邦上海区市场经理Min Wei曾是万科上海产品管理大区的高级设计经理。她印象中的万科,其魅力在于“总是站在客户的角度”思考,考虑他们的所需,然后打造适用的住宅产品,以贴合他们的需求”。

vanke2

Min Wei期盼着SPARK思邦万科南京南站项目的最终完工,这是目前即将完成的万科新城市中心销售展厅项目。通过Min Wei和Melvin两人的角色转换,SPARK思邦得以与万科的国内和国际团队得到良好的互动。

vanke5

万科大兴可能是SPARK思邦至今为止为客户提出的最大胆的项目方案,其中包括开发一个介于办公,住宅和商业建筑之间的大型市民公园。目前该项目在北京投入建设,

其设计充分地考虑了商业和城市公共空间的灵活性需求,折射出人、自然和建筑相互作用并无限延续的亲密性。

该项目也同时体现了万科对于开发策略的新想法——一个将体验者的体验置于商业利润之上的人性关怀精神——以及SPARK思邦对于在如何体现城市活力的设计上的精益求精。这种创新的精神也将体现在SPARK思邦最新的万科项目——万科7000平方米的厦门广场综合体项目中。概念设计已经开始,万科厦门的总部最后也将落户于此。

最后,SPARK思邦在此祝贺万科成立三十周年以及它所取得的骄人成绩,并期待未来更加长久的合作。

vanke6

Loader

Spark wishes Vanke a happy 30th anniversary

In 1984, when property developer Vanke was established by Wang Shi, the proportion of China’s population living in urban areas was in the vicinity of 20%. In 2011 it reached 50.5%, exceeding the rural population for the first time. Today, thirty years after its founding, Vanke is the world’s largest residential property developer by revenue (as reported by the Wall Street Journal), and its key role in the phenomenal change occurring in China is without question.

SPARK’s ongoing successful collaboration with China Vanke has spanned multiple projects, each of which addresses – and proposes innovative responses to – the radical changes happening in Chinese cities. The Vanke Supercity concept for Changping, just outside Beijing (2010), was the first collaborative project – an opportunity to establish a strong design direction through the rethinking of the conventional retail mall typology.

vanke1

The building’s façade was designed as a circulation route, and interlocking boxes suggested a three-dimensional neighbourhood. The unbuilt project revealed an alignment in thinking between SPARK and Vanke with regard to the development of active urban centres and the placement of residential accommodation squarely within them.
These ideas have been successfully refined in SPARK’s design for the Vanke Jiugong Mixed-use Development, which is currently under construction in outer Beijing. The development’s large mass is deconstructed into interlocking components, with two secondary ‘ground levels’ at height and external circulation routes on the façade. The project won the mixed-use category in the 2014 MIPIM Architectural Review Future Projects Award, and has been shortlisted for a 2014 World Architecture Festival Award – an indication of the strength of shared innovative thinking.

vanke2

Vanke Guangzhou Science Town (completed in 2013) is a village-like retail street with integrated public facilities, and forms an intimate part of a much larger residential development. SPARK happily embraced Vanke’s ambition of establishing a new benchmark for modern Chinese living with an emphasis on quality and heritage. The retail street design was crowned ‘Best Project’ at the Vanke Guangzhou 10th Anniversary Celebrations in 2013.

vanke3

vanke4

Vanke has become known for its passion for good design, and the developer actively promotes its commitment to self-regulation, a high ethical standard and transparency. Mei Xuequn (Melvin), an Architect in SPARK’s Singapore studio, formerly worked as a Design Project/Product Manager at Vanke’s Nanjing office for two years. There, he encountered first-hand the developer’s wish to grow with its partners, consistently improving its capabilities through close and effective cooperation.

vanke5

He also observed Vanke’s commitment to intelligently responding to some of the most significant challenges affecting urban development in China – quality, sustainability and an ageing population. “Vanke began studying prefabrication technology several years ago,” he recalls, “as a means to improve quality, control costs and enhance efficiency. All projects are evaluated for their performance in terms of sustainable design,” he adds, “and in terms of ageing, Vanke is suggesting improvements to the community service system.”
Currently, Mei is working on SPARK’s design for the large-scale Vanke Xuzhou development. “We are designing a 1,000-metre-long commercial strip in the Xuzhou CBD, which is a big challenge,” he says. “SPARK and Vanke agree that the most appropriate solution involves creating design differentiation with a continuous tone.”

vanke6

SPARK’s Shanghai-based Regional Marketing Manager Min Wei was formerly a Senior Associate in the Product Management Department of Vanke Shanghai. She recalls that a strength of Vanke is its approach of “always standing in the customer’s shoes – of considering what the customer wants, then moulding the residential project to fit the customer’s requirement.”

vanke7

Min is eager to see the completion of SPARK’s Vanke Nanjing South Station development, which is currently under construction beside the completed Vanke New City Center Sales Gallery. Through their roles at SPARK, both Mei and Min maintain a positive interface with Vanke’s national and regional teams.

vanke8

Vanke Daxing is perhaps SPARK’s most daring project for the developer to date, involving the development of an expansive publicly accessible park environment between office, residential and retail buildings. Now under construction in Beijing, it represents a dedicated effort to provide an open realm for community interaction and enjoyment in Daxing – a counterpoint to the dense modes of development that characterise the central city.
It encapsulates Vanke’s innovative approach – one that puts user experience before potential profit – as well as SPARK’s focus on the potential of architecture to contribute positively to the experience of the city. That innovative spirit will surely emerge in SPARK’s most recent commission from Vanke – for the design of the 7,000sqm Vanke Plaza in Xiamen. Conceptual design has just begun on this mixed-use development, which will become Vanke Xiamen’s new headquarters.
SPARK congratulates Vanke on its 30th anniversary and its phenomenal success, and looks forward to many more years of fruitful collaboration.

vanke9